Industry News
Contact us
Company: Excellence Electronics Industrial Ltd
FAX : +86-755-85205160
Email :
Industry News
IPC Honors Volunteers for Contributions to the Industry
View: 2745  From: Excellence PCB  Date: 2014-03-21
IPC – Association Connecting Electronics Industries® presented Committee Leadership, Distinguished Committee Service, and Special Recognition Awards at IPC APEX EXPO® at Mandalay Bay Convention Center in Las Vegas, Nevada. The awards were presented to individuals who made significant contributions to IPC and the industry by lending their time and expertise through IPC committee service.
For his leadership of the 6-11 Printed Board Coplanarity Subcommittee that developed IPC-9641, High Temperature Printed Board Flatness Guideline, John Davignon, Davignon Consultancy, LLC, received a Committee Leadership Award. For their contributions to IPC-9641, Bev Christian, Ph.D., BlackBerry; Steven Ethride, Dell Inc.; Kayleen Helms, Intel Corporation; Rahul Joshi, Hewlett-Packard Company; and Tim Purdie, Akrometrix LLC, earned a Distinguished Committee Service Award.
For their leadership of the 2-30 Terms and Definitions Committee that developed IPC-T-50K, Mike Green; and Vicka White, Honeywell Inc. Air Transport Systems, earned a Committee Leadership Award. For their contributions to IPC-T-50K, Alisha Amar, Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company; Steven Bowles, Viasystems Group, Inc.; Matthew Byrne, BAE Systems Platform Solutions; Mahedra Gandhi, Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems; Louis Hart, Compunetics Inc.; Joseph Kane, BAE Systems Platform Solutions; Karen McConnell, Northrop Grumman Corporation; Steven Nolan, Lockheed Martin Mission Systems & Training; and Paul Reid, earned a Distinguished Committee Service Award.
For her leadership of the 2-16 Product Data Description (Laminar View) Subcommittee that developed IPC-2581B, Generic Requirements for Printed Board Assembly Products Manufacturing Description Data and Transfer, Karen McConnell, Northrop Grumman Corporation, earned a Distinguished Committee Service Award. For their contributions to IPC-2581B, Edward Acheson, Cadence Design Systems Inc.; Kjell Asp, Module Supply Center Kumla; Richard Attrill, Polar Instruments Inc.; Michael Buetow, UP Media Group, Inc.; Tony Calitri, Cisco Systems, Inc.; Gary Carter, Fujitsu Network Communications; Joseph Clark, DownStream Technologies, LLC; Larry Frost, Sanmina Corporation; Terry Hoffman, Cisco Systems; Humair Mandavia, Zuken USA, Inc.; John Milks, Adiva Corporation; William Newhard, DownStream Technologies, LLC; Hemant Shah, Cadence Design Systems Inc.; Chris Shaw, Fujitsu Network Communications; Karel Tavernier, Ucamco; Steve Watt, Zuken USA, Inc.; Iain Wilson, Iron Atom, Inc.; and Jamie Wise, WISE Software Solutions Inc., earned a Distinguished Committee Service Award.
For their leadership of the 5-24f Underfill Materials Design, Selection and Process Task Group that developed IPC J-STD-030A, Selection and Application of Board Level Underfill Materials, Brian Toleno, Ph.D., Henkel Corporation; Bill Vuono, TriQuint Semiconductor; and Fonda Wu, Raytheon Company, received Committee Leadership Awards. For their contributions to J-STD-030A, Raiyomand Aspandiar, Ph.D., Intel Corporation; Beverley Christian, Ph.D., BlackBerry; Laura Cohen, Ph.D., Continental Automotive Systems; Mahendra Gandhi, Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems; Nate Grinvalds, Rockwell Collins; Ife Hsu, Intel Corporation; Jason Keeping, Celestica; Jagadeesh Radhakrishnan, Intel Corporation; and Venmathy Rajarathinam, Intel Corporation, received a Distinguished Committee Service Award.
TEL:+86-755-85205160 FAX:+86-755-29774335 Web Support:YIQ
Address:Tongfuyu Industrial Zone, Shajing Town, Bao'an district, Shenzhen, China Zip:518000
Copyright © Excellence Electronics Industrial Ltd